Tanzania Commission for Universities

Report Errors

Organization Overview

The Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) as a body corporate established under the Universities Act, No. 7 of 2005, is mandated to recognize and accredit the country’s university institutions and their programmes; to approve relevant examinations regulations and determine the equivalence and hence recognize awards given by higher education institutions inside and outside Tanzania. Source: TCU website

Report Errors

General Information

Organization Name




Mlimani Tower, Sam Nujoma Road, Opposite Mliman City, PO Box 6562
Dar es Salaam
Dar es Salaam Tanzania


+255 (22) 277 2657

Report errors