Universities in Taiwan

Higher Education in Taiwan

2023 Ranking of Taiwanese Universities New

What are the most popular Universities in Taiwan? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing the 2023 Taiwanese University Ranking of 139 Taiwanese higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Taiwanese higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format

Explore the uniRank League Table and University Ranking of 139 Universities in Taiwan

2023 Sub-rankings by counties New

Taiwan is divided into 13 counties, 6 special municipalities and 3 cities. The larger number of higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria are located in the special municipality of Taipei, which is the largest and capital city of Taiwan. The following uniRank sub-rankings or league tables take into account all counties which include at least 2 Taiwanese higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria.

Changhua County (5)   Chiayi County (6)  
Hsinchu County (7)   Hualien County (4)  
Kaohsiung (14)   Keelung County (3)  
Miaoli County (2)   Nantou County (2)  
New Taipei (13)   Pingtung County (4)  
Taichung (17)   Tainan (14)  
Taipei (28)   Taoyuan (11)  
Yilan County (3)   Yunlin County (3)  

Taiwanese University lists

Other Taiwanese University lists: