Colleges & Universities in Mongolia

Universities in Mongolia

Higher Education in Mongolia


What are the most popular Universities in Mongolia? uniRank answers this question by publishing the 2023 Mongolian University Ranking of 62 Mongolian higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Mongolian higher education-related organization.
  • offering at least three-year bachelor's degrees or postgraduate master's or doctoral degrees
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, non-distance education format

2023 Ranking of Mongolian Universities New

2023 Sub-rankings by Provinces New

Mongolia is divided into 21 provinces (Mongolian: aimags), which are further subdivided into districts (Mongolian: sum), and 1 provincial municipality. The greater number of higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria are located in the most populated provincial municipality of Ulaanbaatar, which hosts the capital and largest city of Mongolia. The following uniRank league tables or sub-rankings take into account all provinces which include at least 2 Mongolian higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria.

Ulaanbaatar (57)  

Share Universities

Interesting? Share these Universities in Mongolia with your friends now.

Mongolian University lists

Other Mongolian University lists:

© uniRank since 2005