Colleges & Universities in the Democratic Republic of Congo

Universities in the Democratic Republic of Congo

Higher Education in the Democratic Republic of Congo


What are the most popular Universities and Colleges in the Democratic Republic of Congo? uniRank answers this question by publishing the 2024 Congolese (DRC) University Ranking of 66 Congolese (DRC) higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Congolese (DRC) higher education-related organization.
  • offering at least three-year bachelor's degrees or postgraduate master's or doctoral degrees
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, non-distance education format

2024 Ranking of Congolese (DRC) Universities

2024 Sub-rankings by Provinces

The Democratic Republic of Congo is divided into 25 provinces and the autonomous city and nation's capital Kinshasa. The larger number of higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria are located in the largest city of Kinshasa, situated in the western part of the country. The following uniRank league tables or sub-rankings take into account all provinces which include at least 2 Congolese higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria.

Haut-Lomami (2)   Ituri (3)  
Kasai-Oriental (2)   Katanga (2)  
Kinshasa (14)   Kongo Central (4)  
Maniema (2)   North Kivu (10)  
Sankuru (4)   South Kivu (4)  

Country Featured Universities

Unlock your University's potential: spotlight your Institution on UniRank for leads, local recognition and branding. Enquiry now to feature your University here.

Share Universities

Interesting? Don't forget to share these Congolese (DRC) Universities with your friends now.

Related Congolese (DRC) University lists

Since 2005, UniRank provides valuable information and resources to help you explore and make informed decisions about Emirati universities and their online presence.

© uniRank since 2005