Universities in Angola

Higher Education in Angola

2021 Ranking of Angolan Universities

What are the most popular Universities in Angola? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing the 2021 Angolan University Ranking of 18 Angolan higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Angolan higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format

Explore the uniRank League Table and University Ranking of 18 Universities in Angola

2021 Sub-rankings by provinces

The Republic of Angola is divided into 18 provinces (Portuguese: províncias) which are further subdivided into over 160 municipalities (Portuguese: municípios). The vast majority of higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria are located in the Luanda Province which is situated in the north-west of the country, hosts Angola's capital Luanda and is the most densely populated province of Angola, and also one of the smallest by area. The following uniRank sub-rankings or league tables take into consideration all provinces which include at least 2 Angolan higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria.

Luanda (11)  

Angolan University lists

Other Angolan University lists: