A-Z Universities in Gauteng


Which and how many Universities are located in Gauteng? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 25 Gauteng Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate South African higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all Gauteng Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in Gauteng

sort by:

# University Town
6 Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University Pretoria
4 Tshwane University of Technology Pretoria ...
3 University of Johannesburg Johannesburg
1 University of Pretoria Pretoria
2 University of the Witwatersrand Johannesburg
5 Vaal University of Technology Vanderbijlpark ...
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources