A-Z Universities in Northern Region


How are the most popular Universities in Northern Region named? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 47 Northern Region Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed and/or accredited by the appropriate Ugandan higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a non-academic League Table, sorted by alphabetical order, of the top Northern Region Universities based on valid, unbiased and non-influenceable web metrics provided by independent web intelligence sources rather than data submitted by the Universities themselves.

A-Z Universities in Northern Region

sort by:

# University Town
4 All Saints University Lira
1 Gulu University Gulu
3 Lira University Lira
2 Muni University Arua
5 University of the Sacred Heart Gulu Gulu
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources