A-Z Universities in New Zealand


Which and how many Universities are located in New Zealand? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 8 New Zealand higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate New Zealand higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all New Zealand Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in New Zealand

sort by:
filter by:

# University Town
7 Auckland University of Technology Auckland
8 Lincoln University, New Zealand Lincoln ...
5 Massey University Palmerston North ...
1 University of Auckland Auckland
3 University of Canterbury Christchurch
2 University of Otago Dunedin
6 University of Waikato Hamilton ...
4 Victoria University of Wellington Wellington
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources