A-Z Universities in Oaxaca


Which and how many Universities are located in Oaxaca? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 540 Oaxaca Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Mexican higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all Oaxaca Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in Oaxaca

sort by:

# University Town
23 Instituto Tecnológico de Comitancillo San Pedro Comitancillo
22 Instituto Tecnológico de La Cuenca del Papaloapan Tuxtepec
10 Instituto Tecnológico de Oaxaca Oaxaca de Juárez
19 Instituto Tecnológico de Pinotepa San José Estancia Grande
21 Instituto Tecnológico de Pochutla San Pedro Pochutla
18 Instituto Tecnológico de Salina Cruz Salina Cruz
17 Instituto Tecnológico de Tlaxiaco Tlaxiaco
4 Instituto Tecnológico de Tuxtepec San Juan Bautista Tuxtepec
13 Instituto Tecnológico del Istmo Juchitán de Zaragoza
20 Instituto Tecnológico del Valle de Etla Santiago Suchilquitongo
15 Instituto Tecnológico del Valle de Oaxaca Oaxaca de Juárez
1 Universidad Anáhuac de Oaxaca Oaxaca de Juárez
1 Universidad Autónoma Benito Juárez de Oaxaca Oaxaca de Juárez
14 Universidad de la Cañada Teotitlán de Flores Magón
8 Universidad de la Sierra Juárez Ixtlán de Juárez
5 Universidad de la Sierra Sur Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz
11 Universidad del Istmo, Oaxaca Ciudad Ixtepec ...
3 Universidad del Mar San Pedro Pochutla ...
7 Universidad del Papaloapan Oaxaca de Juárez
9 Universidad José Vasconcelos de Oaxaca S.C. Oaxaca de Juárez ...
16 Universidad Mesoamericana Oaxaca de Juárez
6 Universidad Regional del Sureste A.C. Oaxaca de Juárez
2 Universidad Tecnológica de la Mixteca Huajuapán de León
24 Universidad Tecnológica de la Sierra Sur de Oaxaca Villa Sola de Vega
12 Universidad Tecnológica de los Valles Centrales de Oaxaca San Pablo Huixtepec
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources