A-Z Universities in Karnataka


Which and how many Universities are located in Karnataka? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 877 Karnataka Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Indian higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all Karnataka Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in Karnataka

sort by:

# University Town
16 Alliance University Bangalore
10 Azim Premji University Bangalore
6 Bangalore University Bangalore
52 Bengaluru North University Kolar
36 BLDE University Bijapur
22 Central University of Karnataka Gulbarga
3 Christ University Bangalore
39 CMR University Bangalore
34 Davangere University Davangere
40 Dayananda Sagar University Bangalore
25 Garden City University Bangalore
27 Gulbarga University Gulbarga
1 Indian Institute of Science Bangalore
11 International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore Bangalore
5 Jain University Bangalore
12 Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Bangalore
32 JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research Mysore ...
46 JSS Science and Technology University Mysore
45 Kannada University Vidyaranya
17 Karnatak University Dharwad
57 Karnataka Janapada Vishwavidyalaya Shiggaon
48 Karnataka Sanskrit University Bangalore
31 Karnataka State Law University Hubli
59 Karnataka State Rural Development and Panchayat Raj University Gadag
37 Karnataka State Women's University Bijapur ...
53 Karnataka Veterinary, Animal and Fisheries Sciences University Bidar
42 KLE Technological University Hubli
26 KLE University Belgaum ...
56 KSGH Music and Performing Arts University Mysore
19 Kuvempu University Shimoga
33 M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences Bangalore
14 Mangalore University Mangalore
2 Manipal Academy of Higher Education Manipal ...
8 National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences Bangalore
23 National Institute of Technology, Karnataka Mangalore
9 National Law School of India University Bangalore
18 NITTE University Mangalore
15 PES University Bangalore
29 Presidency University Bangalore
55 Rai Technology University Doddaballapura
13 Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Bangalore
28 Rani Channamma University, Belagavi Belagavi
24 REVA University Bangalore
58 Sharnbasva University Gulbarga
47 Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research Kolar
50 Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education Tumkur
54 Srinivas University Mangalore
35 Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana Bangalore
49 TransDisciplinary University Bangalore
21 Tumkur University Tumkur
51 University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences, Shivamogga Shimoga
20 University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore Bangalore ...
30 University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad Dharwad
43 University of Agricultural Sciences, Raichur Raichur
44 University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot Bagalkot ...
7 University of Mysore Mysore ...
41 Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University Bellary
4 Visvesvaraya Technological University Belgaum
38 Yenepoya University Mangalore
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources