A-Z Universities in North Sumatra


Which and how many Universities are located in North Sumatra? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 577 North Sumatra Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Indonesian higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all North Sumatra Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in North Sumatra

sort by:

# University Town
26 Universitas Al-Azhar Medan
28 Universitas Alwashliyah Medan
23 Universitas Al-washliyah Labuhan Batu Labuhan Batu
29 Universitas Amir Hamzah Deli Serdang
13 Universitas Asahan Asahan
15 Universitas Darma Agung Medan
16 Universitas Dharmawangsa Medan
12 Universitas Dian Nusantara Medan
22 Universitas Efarina Raya ...
19 Universitas Graha Nusantara Padangsidimpuan Padangsidimpuan ...
9 Universitas HKBP Nommensen Medan
31 Universitas Islam Labuhan Batu Labuhan Batu
3 Universitas Islam Negeri Sumatera Utara Medan
7 Universitas Islam Sumatera Utara Medan
Un Universitas Karo Karo
17 Universitas Katolik Santo Thomas Medan
5 Universitas Medan Area Medan
21 Universitas Methodist Indonesia Medan
4 Universitas Muhammadiyah Sumatera Utara Medan
14 Universitas Muhammadiyah Tapanuli Selatan Padang Sidempuan
11 Universitas Muslim Nusantara Al-Washliyah Medan
30 Universitas Nahdlatul Ulama Sumatera Utara Deli Serdang
2 Universitas Negeri Medan Medan
10 Universitas Pembangunan Panca Budi Medan
27 Universitas Pembinaan Masyarakat Indonesia Medan
6 Universitas Potensi Utama Medan
8 Universitas Prima Indonesia Medan
25 Universitas Quality Medan
18 Universitas Sari Mutiara Indonesia Medan
Un Universitas Setia Budi Mandiri Medan
20 Universitas Simalungun Pematangsiantar
Un Universitas Sisingamangaraja XII Medan
32 Universitas Sisingamangaraja XII Tapanuli Tapanuli Utara
1 Universitas Sumatera Utara Medan
24 Universitas Tjut Nyak Dhien Medan
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources