Top Universities in East Java


What are the most popular Universities in East Java? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing the 2019 East Java University Ranking of 96 recognized East Java higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Indonesian higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a non-academic League Table of the top East Java Universities based on valid, unbiased and non-influenceable web metrics provided by independent web intelligence sources rather than data submitted by the Universities themselves.

2019 East Java University Ranking

sort by:

# University Town
1 Universitas Brawijaya Malang ...
2 Universitas Airlangga Surabaya
3 Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember Surabaya
4 Universitas Negeri Malang Malang ...
5 Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang Malang
6 Universitas Jember Jember
7 Universitas Islam Negeri Maulana Malik Ibrahim Malang Malang
8 Universitas Negeri Surabaya Surabaya
9 Universitas Narotama Surabaya
10 Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Ampel Surabaya Surabaya
11 Universitas Trunojoyo Madura Bangkalan
12 Universitas Kristen Petra Surabaya
13 Universitas Muhammadiyah Ponorogo Ponorogo
14 Universitas Surabaya Surabaya ...
15 Universitas PGRI Adi Buana Surabaya
16 Universitas Nahdlatul Ulama Surabaya Surabaya
17 Universitas Panca Marga Probolinggo
18 Universitas 17 Agustus 1945 Surabaya Surabaya
19 Universitas Nusantara PGRI Kediri Kediri
20 Universitas Pembangunan Nasional Veteran Jawa Timur Surabaya
21 Universitas Tribhuwana Tungga Dewi Malang
22 Universitas Muhammadiyah Surabaya Surabaya
23 Universitas Muhammadiyah Sidoarjo Sidoarjo ...
24 Universitas Dr. Soetomo Surabaya
25 Universitas Ciputra Surabaya
26 Universitas PGRI Madiun Madiun
27 Universitas Muhammadiyah Jember Jember
28 Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang Malang
29 Universitas Hang Tuah Surabaya
30 Universitas Islam Lamongan Lamongan ...
31 Universitas Islam Malang Malang
32 Universitas Merdeka Malang Malang
33 Universitas Darussalam Gontor Ponorogo ...
34 Universitas Pesantren Tinggi Darul 'Ulum Jombang
35 Universitas Katolik Widya Mandala Surabaya Surabaya
36 Institut Teknologi Nasional Malang Malang
37 Universitas Muhammadiyah Gresik Gresik
38 Universitas Ma Chung Malang
39 Universitas Islam Darul Ulum Lamongan Lamongan
40 Universitas Merdeka Pasuruan Pasuruan
41 Universitas Yudharta Pasuruan Pasuruan
42 Universitas Wijaya Kusuma Surabaya Surabaya
43 Universitas Merdeka Madiun Madiun
44 Universitas Internasional Semen Indonesia Gresik
45 Universitas Widya Gama Malang
46 Universitas Islam Kadiri Kediri
47 Universitas Bhayangkara Surabaya Surabaya
48 Universitas Kadiri Kediri
49 Universitas Gresik Gresik
50 Universitas Bojonegoro Bojonegoro
51 Universitas Widya Kartika Surabaya
52 Universitas Wijaya Putra Surabaya
53 Universitas Madura Pamekasan
54 Universitas Wisnuwardhana Malang
55 Universitas Islam Madura Pamekasan Pamekasan
56 Universitas Maarif Hasyim Latif Sidoarjo
57 Universitas Nahdlatul Ulama Sidoarjo Sidoarjo
58 Universitas PGRI Ronggolawe Tuban
59 Universitas Katolik Widya Mandala Madiun Madiun
60 Universitas Gajayana Malang Malang
61 Universitas Nahdlatul Ulama Blitar Blitar
62 Universitas KH. A. Wahab Hasbullah Jombang
63 Universitas Islam Majapahit Mojokerto
64 Universitas Katolik Widya Karya Malang
65 Universitas Islam Raden Rahmat Malang
66 Universitas Abdurachman Saleh Situbondo
67 Universitas Darul 'ulum Jombang
68 Universitas Islam Jember Jember
69 Universitas Wiraraja Sumenep
70 Universitas Katolik Darma Cendika Surabaya
71 Universitas Islam Balitar Blitar
72 Universitas Merdeka Surabaya Surabaya
73 Universitas Hasyim Asy'ari Jombang
74 Universitas 17 Agustus 1945 Banyuwangi Banyuwangi
75 Universitas Nahdlatul Ulama Sunan Giri Bojonegoro
76 Universitas WR Supratman Surabaya
77 Universitas 45 Surabaya Surabaya
78 Universitas Tulungagung Tulungagung
79 Universitas Kahuripan Kediri Kediri
80 Universitas Lumajang Lumajang
81 Universitas Pawyatan Daha Kediri
82 Universitas Soerjo Ngawi
83 Universitas Mayjen Sungkono Mojokerto
84 Universitas Sunan Giri Sidoarjo
85 Universitas Yos Soedarso Surabaya
86 Universitas Wahidiyah Kediri
87 Universitas Bondowoso Bondowoso
88 Universitas Doktor Nugroho Magetan Magetan
89 Universitas Teknologi Surabaya Surabaya
90 Universitas PGRI Banyuwangi Banyuwangi
91 Universitas Billfath Lamongan
92 Universitas Mochammad Sroedji Jember
93 Universitas Bakti Indonesia Banyuwangi
94 Universitas Merdeka Ponorogo Ponorogo
95 Universitas Sunan Bonang Tuban
Un Universitas Kartini Surabaya
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources