A-Z Universities in Alberta


Which and how many Universities are located in Alberta? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a comprehensive alphabetical list of 101 Alberta Universities and other higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Canadian higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to provide a comprehensive listing, sorted by alphabetical order, of all Alberta Universities, Colleges and other higher-education institutions.

A-Z Universities in Alberta

sort by:

# University Town
8 Ambrose University Calgary
11 Burman University Lacombe
9 Concordia University of Edmonton Edmonton
5 MacEwan University Edmonton
6 Mount Royal University Calgary
4 Northern Alberta Institute of Technology Edmonton ...
7 SAIT Polytechnic Calgary
12 St Mary's University Calgary
10 The King’s University Edmonton
1 University of Alberta Edmonton ...
2 University of Calgary Calgary
3 University of Lethbridge Lethbridge ...
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources