Oldest Universities in Bolivia


What are the oldest Universities in Bolivia? uniRank tries to answer this question by publishing a list of 52 Bolivian Universities ordered by year of establishment and meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Bolivian higher education-related organization
  • offering at least four-year undergraduate degrees (bachelor degrees) or postgraduate degrees (master or doctoral degrees)
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, face-to-face, non-distance education format
Our aim is to highlight which Bolivian Universities have the longest history and tradition and how this correlates to their uniRank University Ranking.

Oldest Universities in Bolivia

sort by:
filter by:

# University Town
4 Universidad San Francisco Xavier Sucre
1 Universidad Mayor de San Andrés La Paz
2 Universidad Mayor de San Simón Cochabamba
5 Universidad Autónoma Gabriel René Moreno Santa Cruz de la Sierra
19 Universidad Autónoma Tomás Frías Potosí
18 Universidad Técnica de Oruro Oruro
6 Universidad Autónoma Juan Misael Saracho Tarija
16 Escuela Militar de Ingeniería La Paz
3 Universidad Católica Boliviana La Paz ...
21 Universidad Autónoma del Beni Trinidad
26 Universidad Evangélica Boliviana Santa Cruz de la Sierra
8 Universidad Privada de Santa Cruz de la Sierra Santa Cruz de la Sierra
9 Universidad Nur Santa Cruz de la Sierra ...
40 Universidad Nacional de Siglo XX Llallagua
11 Universidad Andina Simón Bolivar Sucre
14 Universidad Privada del Valle Cochabamba ...
13 Universidad de Aquino Bolivia Santa Cruz de la Sierra ...
25 Universidad Privada Abierta Latinoamericana Cochabamba ...
27 Universidad Central, Bolivia Cochabamba ...
20 Universidad Adventista de Bolivia Cochabamba
24 Universidad Nuestra Señora de La Paz La Paz
28 Universidad Cristiana de Bolivia Santa Cruz de la Sierra
7 Universidad Privada Boliviana Cochabamba ...
33 Universidad Tecnológica Boliviana La Paz
17 Universidad Privada Franz Tamayo La Paz ...
29 Universidad Técnica Privada Cosmos Cochabamba ...
36 Universidad Amazónica de Pando Cobija
15 Universidad Tecnológica Privada de Santa Cruz Santa Cruz de la Sierra
47 Universidad Boliviana de Informática Sucre ...
23 Universidad Loyola La Paz
50 Universidad de la Amazonía Boliviana Riberalta
Un Universidad Privada del Chaco Yacuiba
43 Universidad Privada de Oruro Oruro
42 Universidad de la Cordillera La Paz
12 Universidad Salesiana de Bolivia La Paz ...
22 Universidad San Francisco de Asís La Paz ...
38 Universidad Nacional del Oriente Santa Cruz de la Sierra ...
32 Universidad Real La Paz
34 Universidad Nacional Ecológica Santa Cruz de la Sierra
39 Universidad Privada Cumbre Santa Cruz de la Sierra
35 Universidad Pública de El Alto El Alto
10 Universidad Privada Domingo Savio Santa Cruz de la Sierra ...
37 Universidad de los Andes, Bolivia La Paz
Un Universidad para la Investigación Estratégica en Bolivia La Paz
44 Universidad Latinoamericana Cochabamba
49 Universidad Unidad Sucre
46 Universidad Unión Bolivariana La Paz
31 Universidad La Salle, Bolivia La Paz ...
48 Universidad Bethesda Santa Cruz de la Sierra
41 Universidad Simón I. Patiño Cochabamba ...
30 Universidad Privada de Ciencias Administrativas y Tecnologicas Cochabamba
45 Universidad para el Desarrollo y la Innovación Santa Cruz de la Sierra
Legend: Un Unranked

Related resources